The best coach prices from 5000+ companies!

Reviews and Ratings for BlaBlaCar Bus

Share your experience with BlaBlaCar Bus
The Best Deals Save up to 70%
The Most Choices Millions of routes worldwide
Easy and Transparent Compare offers with 1 click
BlaBlaCar Bus
Find out about the experiences of other customers who have traveled with BlaBlaCar Bus or submit your own rating for BlaBlaCar Bus.

143 customer reviews for BlaBlaCar Bus

Domestic Ratings
14
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
International Ratings
129
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Andrew, 24/01/2024

Worst possible. My bus from Bilbao to Bayonne was cancelled, less than 12 hours before departure and no compensation offered.


Mo, 12/08/2023

Driver was a scam doesn't seem like they vet properly his name was **** (edited by admin)


Soeine, 05/08/2023

I initially booked a seat in a Blablabus that was leaving Paris at 20:45 and arriving in London at 5:30. Then, 4 days prior, the bus schedule changed, leaving Paris at 22:30 and arriving in London at ... I initially booked a seat in a Blablabus that was leaving Paris at 20:45 and arriving in London at 5:30. Then, 4 days prior, the bus schedule changed, leaving Paris at 22:30 and arriving in London at 6:00. And it changed again leaving Paris at 22:40 and arriving in London at 6:10. The bus left at 22:40 but unfortunately arrived in London at 8:30. The arrival was delayed by more than two hours. I requested a compensation for the delay. They said they wouldn't because I took the bus. In addition, their email indicated the bus stop number, and I was waiting at the said bus stop. But the bus stopped at a stop with a different number. I don't understand why they inform the bus stop number in advance if they are going to change it at the last minute. It just creates confusion. Also, the toilet was not working. There was no water even to wash hands in the toilet. The bus driver was kind and helpful. But the overall procedure is disorganized and unreliable.


A Basha, 20/04/2023

My Bus journey was shifted by a day, right at the last moment. I had to spend way more at the last minute to get to my destination and subjected to undue stress. They don't seem to have refunded the f ... My Bus journey was shifted by a day, right at the last moment. I had to spend way more at the last minute to get to my destination and subjected to undue stress. They don't seem to have refunded the full ticket amount or the legal compensation either. Bla Bla bus spoilt, what was a wonderful holiday otherwise. I strongly discourage you from booking with them. Never again!


Daniele, 08/03/2023

Never use this company, it was the worst and dangerous experience that I had in my life!! We travelled with the bus broken , it was raining the driver almost had an accident every times!! There's no ... Never use this company, it was the worst and dangerous experience that I had in my life!! We travelled with the bus broken , it was raining the driver almost had an accident every times!! There's no toilets inside the bus , I travelled during 12 hours , 5 hours in delay because the driver lost a lot of times coming to dangerous places that had space to the bus pass there, anyway, never use this company is very dangerous!


The Guy, 25/10/2022

Not the kind to write bad reviews but I have just had a very bad experience with BlaBla car Bus. I will have to think twice before using their services again. I took a coach Paris to London. The coach ... Not the kind to write bad reviews but I have just had a very bad experience with BlaBla car Bus. I will have to think twice before using their services again. I took a coach Paris to London. The coach was an hour late - no clear explanation from the staff at the coach station. Turned out we had to board a replacement coach much smaller, looked very old, forget your seat number - there was none. Smaller seats - very uncomfortable. There was an issue with the toilet, the strong smell spread in the whole coach, very difficult to bear. For some reason the coach was going very slow and constantly swerving from left to right. The driver was very argumentative was asked a question. At one point he stopped on the motorway between Paris and Calais - he then said that we had to wait for the rain to stop because the coach had no wipers. Then the driver didn't stop at any petrol to enable passengers to go to the bathroom or to buy food. BlablaCar company instructed him to take the Eurotunnel instead of the ferry for reasons he didn't explain to us. After that when we arrived at the boarder the didn't stop at the Eurotunnel shopping centre, he said he knew he was supposed to stop but preferred not to because he was late. After the crossing the conditions were the same - horrendous smell, bus going very slow and swerving left to right. We even had the heater randomly turned on to the maximum until passengers shouted at the driver in anger. We still made it to London. But the communication was very poor. Why did we have to trravel in such conditions - the information was not relayed to us clearly. No star for BlaBlaCar.


Maliha Nazerali, 24/10/2022

Never use BlaBlaCar. The coach was delayed by 2 hours, despite only receiving a text that it was going to be delayed by 40 mins. The coach did not have a toilet or charger ports and it was meant to be ... Never use BlaBlaCar. The coach was delayed by 2 hours, despite only receiving a text that it was going to be delayed by 40 mins. The coach did not have a toilet or charger ports and it was meant to be a journey over 8 hours. We arrived at the Eurotunnel and BlaBla had booked our slot for 27th - 3 days later, and were no help to the driver in amending this. We were then delayed at the border for a further 4 hours while the driver tried to sort this - with no toilet on board and no toilet except beyond the border which we weren’t allowed to pass. With absolutely no thanks to BlaBla did we eventually reach our destination. Absolutely despicable service. And nobody picks up the phone line when you call for assistance!!


Loreena, 11/10/2022

Extremely unprofessional and unreliable, left behind at service station + lost passengers’ luggage last two trips with them the bus was delayed by 6-8,5 hours and they did not managed to inform pas ... Extremely unprofessional and unreliable, left behind at service station + lost passengers’ luggage last two trips with them the bus was delayed by 6-8,5 hours and they did not managed to inform passengers about the delay in time and appropriately + no fair compensation either. I got left behind on a service station and all they did was making false promises that another bus will pick me up - needless to say that never happened and I had to find my own way to get from where I was back to London on my own cost. Despite them reassuring me that all my luggage would be kept in a secure place for me, this "secure place" was literally a garage and only parts of my hand luggage where still there by the time I arrived to pick it up. Until today - 3 months later - and me trying to get in contact several times and making complaints I have been ignored and of course no compensation for what happened at all. My advice be prepared for everything and be very careful when travelling with this company and if possible, always choose a different one anyway. I travel a lot by bus but the negative experiences I had with Blablacar bus are something I never experienced with any other company, and I do not wish for anyone to have this experience ever!


Nasreen, 09/08/2022

Do not take the 1661 bus !! Awful service, the driver kept stopping at side roads for a cigarette break and I politely asked him to stop at a service station as I’m a lady and was in need for a prop ... Do not take the 1661 bus !! Awful service, the driver kept stopping at side roads for a cigarette break and I politely asked him to stop at a service station as I’m a lady and was in need for a proper toilet for obvious reasons and he rudely refused!! We were expected to go in the trees if we needed to go! The bus had a toilet which was locked so that wasn’t helpful either. I also must mention that, he only stopped at the side for 5 mins and refused any longer! The AC didn’t even work and when I asked him to turn it on he refused once again (baring in mind it was over 30 degrees and this was a 8hr journey) I was super disappointed and I will never be taking the bla bla bus again. For those considering to take the 1661 bus, consider elsewhere!! Unbelievable 😒


Daniel Webb, 31/07/2022

Do NOT use this company. The coach arrived 3 hours late after it was supposed to depart London Victoria to Amsterdam at 21:30. The coach missed the last ferry so we had to wait 3 and a half hours in D ... Do NOT use this company. The coach arrived 3 hours late after it was supposed to depart London Victoria to Amsterdam at 21:30. The coach missed the last ferry so we had to wait 3 and a half hours in Dover for the first ferry the next morning making us even later. This meant that the driver couldn’t even stop at all of the intended stops on the route.

CheckMyBus-Team, 01/08/2022
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your message and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that CheckMyBus is an intercity bus price comparison portal and does not operate the buses. In ... Dear Daniel, Thank you for your message and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that CheckMyBus is an intercity bus price comparison portal and does not operate the buses. In this regard, we also recommend you to contact them directly and make the bus company aware of this situation during your trip in order to improve the quality of service for future trips. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch with us again. Best regards, CheckMyBus Customer Service Team

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *

Thank you for your comment. Your answer is awaiting approval.

Rate BlaBlaCar Bus now!

Please note: The purpose of the following reviews is to share your experience with BlaBlaCar Bus so that other users can benefit from it in their choice. Please be fair and polite and follow the rules of netiquette.

If you are looking for information on timetables, prices and rides, we recommend using our search engine. For inquiries related to problems with the ticket purchase or your trip, we advise you to contact BlaBlaCar Bus directly. CheckMyBus is in fact not responsible for any shortcomings on the part of the company.

Your rating *

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *


Thank you for your customer review. Your comment is awaiting approval.

You can only submit one review per day.

The CheckMyBus App

Free Download

App Store
CheckMyBus App
Close
GPDR CheckMyBus shield

We value your privacy!

To show you the best bus deals, we and our partners use technical, analytical, and marketing cookies for ads personalisation. We remember your anonymized details to provide a personalized experience.